My name is Amelia May Cesario, I am 21 years old, and I have been working with kids on and off for the past 5 years. I am a criminal Justice student at Norwich University in Vermont. I chose to study criminal justice because I believe in “being the change you want to see in the world,”. I plan to work in the law enforcement or corrections sector after college. My hobbies include knitting; hiking; self-taught yoga, and any activity in the rain! 

The reasons I have decided to work at Camp Augusta because I believe that the worlds innocence has been extinguished and I believe that childhood wonder is a cure all the ills that plague adult life. I cannot think of a better way to spend my summer than supporting an escape from the social media tornado that surrounds kids today. I hope to foster an inclusive and supportive atmosphere at camp where every individual feels seen and supported. I look forward to being my whole self, as I hope every individual coming to also camp desires. I cannot wait to indulge my childhood excitement and zest for fun! 

I grew up in Piedmont, and I will happily answer any questions about life growing up in the bay area. I am an open book, and I will happily answer any question, but my favorites include fantasy questions, and animal facts. 

My favorite thing in the world are animal facts; so please come with a new animal fact for me to learn, and I will tell you one in kind! I look forward to seeing everyone beautiful face and greeting you all with a fun fact about animals!!