fbpx

Jane

Greetings! I’m Jane, and this is my first summer at Camp Augusta! (also my first time at camp… EVER!) I’m so excited to meet you, dive into cool activities, and discover all the ways I can help make this summer an awesome one.

I am 21 years old, and I am a full-time student at University of Cincinnati studying psychology, sociology, and communication. I couldn’t decide on just one subject, so I settled for all three. This past semester I’ve been learning about personality, minority groups in the United States, and Holocaust literature, among other classes. I don’t have a detailed career plan yet, but I would love to continue with something related to education. Time will tell.

I live at home with my sister, mom, dad, my dog, and three crazy cats in Cincinnati, Ohio—a city famous for its chili and cheese spaghetti. Our chili is so delicious… there’s always a dip with chili at a good party, we roll chili up into burritos, and we smother our hotdogs in it! (there are vegetarian versions, too.)

I love Cincinnati, but I’m ready to start (truly) exploring the rest of the world, now. Here I come, California! I have
been to San Francisco once before, but I’ve mostly just travelled around the Midwest. I’ve been outside the U.S. only
once, when I studied language in France for a few weeks. This past fall I visited Miami, Florida and Montague,
Michigan with my best friend. I’m not a huge fan of cold weather, so the hot and sunny beaches were my favorite!
(Sunscreen is my liquid gold, though… I burn like a lobster.)

In my free time, one of my favorite things to do is roller skate. I started teaching myself in 2018 and have been slowly
getting better ever since. I still have a long way to go, but at least I can do this one cool trick.

I’m especially interested in being with children this summer to both learn from them and simultaneously challenge
the right side of my brain. Camp Augusta will be a whole new world for me. I have never been to a summer camp
before, but that’ll change soon enough! I’m ready for a fresh perspective on the world, and to have a lot of fun
exercising some creativity while spending time in nature. I’m super stoked to channel my energy in new ways, and be
surrounded by innovation, love, and lots of impressive costumes.

Here are some fun facts about me, until we can learn more about each other at camp!

Some of my favorite music:
• The Skints
• The Speed of Sound in Seawater
• The Beatles
• Jai Paul
• Modest Mouse
• Homeshake
• The Growlers

Some of my favorite movies/shows:
• Children of Men
• Black Mirror
• Dexter
• Samsara
• Twin Peaks
• Drake and Josh
• Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Random tidbits:
• I have held a human brain
• I love to paint and draw
• My favorite dish is palak
paneer
• 36 is my lucky number
• I’m an ENFP
• I have O- blood type, a
universal donor!

Menu