fbpx

Dani

Hello! My name is Dani. I am a 21-year-old from Minnesota!

Dani sitting on a rock wall formation with foliage on the sides.
Dani with Lake Superior in the background.
Dani at Split Rock Lighthouse on Lake Superior.
Dani overlooking Lake Superior at sunrise.

For the past four years, I have lived right next to the world’s largest (by surface area) freshwater lake – I even had a view from my kitchen. If you don’t know, that lake is Lake Superior!

Duluth, Minnesota was a great home while I went to college. I attended the University of Minnesota, Duluth for Elementary and Special Education. My goal is to start my teaching career Fall 2019!

I love teaching, learning, and working with kids. I have wanted to be a teacher since I was a kid.

Dani smiling very big and holding an orange snake.

I’m not a fan of snakes, but the lovely orange guy is DJ Salad, a pet snake in a 5th grade classroom I student taught in. I held him once, and obviously had a good time.

I have been in a variety of classrooms for student teaching, including a second grade classroom in Ljubljana, Slovenia at an international school! I lived in Slovenia for two months to student teach there.

Dani sitting on a rock overlooking Lake Bled which has a church on a island in the middle and mountains in the background.
Dani with her suitcase standing outside the airport before sunrise.

I have three younger siblings, and three older step siblings. My younger brother is adopted from Russia, and my younger half-sisters are 10 and 13 years younger than me.

Dani sitting with her brother and two sisters with palm trees in the background.

I was visiting Hawaii with family during Hurricane Lane in 2018. Thankfully we just got heavy winds and minimal rain on Maui.

Dani and her dad with Maui's tallest waterfall (400ft) in the background.

Waterfalls are my favorite thing in nature. The most amazing waterfalls I have seen were in Hawaii and Croatia!

On the left is my dad and I at Maui’s tallest (400ft) waterfall. On the right is me with waterfalls at Plitvice Lakes National Park in Croatia.

Dani with a waterfall in the background.
Dani ice skating with her two sisters.

My favorite winter time activity is ice skating!

My favorite summer time activity is to hammock with a good book, preferably in the woods near water or a waterfall.

Dani's feet and a book in a hammock.

For the past two summers, I worked at a summer camp in Wisconsin. This is my first summer at Camp Augusta, and I am super excited to have some new experiences!

Dani in a carrot onsie with pine trees in the background.
Dani with water and canoes in the background.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Menu